The Miraculous Benefits of Coconut Oil Lead to a Sense of Humor

Cirocco Dunlap is a actor, comedian and writer whom I was exposed to through a recent “Shouts & Murmurs” piece in The New Yorker on the indecision and the very human inability to live (and be happy) in the present.  Upon further review of her work, I found a bit of comedic relief on the all-inspiring culinary magic of coconut oil which is very trendy right now.

I will use coconut oil for next to any reason and I’m self-diagnosed; one of those extreme converts that will claim the substance “changed my life.” But all health remedies and practices of well-being aside, I think one of the truly healthiest things we can do for ourselves is to stop taking everything so seriously. Cirocco reminds me to do so through her many parodies. Check out her site and the two articles referenced above (all linked below).

The Miraculous Benefits of Coconut Oil

NYC to LA, Ad Infinitum

Leave a Reply

